Red Bell Pepper Sauce

5 Jan

I make this sauce to prepare my Sweet Red Bell Pepper Dip… but you can also enjoy it alone as a sauce to enjoy with other dishes, like my Cordon Bleu Quesadillas

RED BELL PEPPER SAUCE 

1 red bell pepper, cut in pieces
2/3 cup brown sugar
1/3 cup apple cider vinegar

 

  1. Place all the ingredients in a blender.  It might seem there’s little liquid to blend, but it will.  Believe me.
  2. Transfer the mixture to a small saucepan.  Bring to a boil and as soon as it reaches a boil, reduce heat and simmer for a few minutes.
  3. Let it cool.

 

One Response to “Red Bell Pepper Sauce”

  1. Michael Beyer October 24, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    I love red peppers too! I thought I would share this recipe I developed for a roasted red pepper hummus.
    http://michaelbeyer.wordpress.com/2010/10/24/roasted-red-pepper-hummus/

Leave a comment