Quick Lettuce, Tomato and Corn Salad

19 Feb

I had some leftover Sauteed Corn and Onions but not enough to eat by itself, so I created this quick salad.

I grew up eating canned corn…  I will out my mom and confess that when we were growing up, salad was many times opening up a can of corn or a can of string green beans.  I loved them, but now I know better.  One of my former secret indulgences were white rice with tuna,  ketchup and corn.  Mmmm!!!  My grandpa used to call this – Arroz Pio Pio. 

No need to heat up the corn, just take the chill off from the fridge and it’s good to go.

 lettuce-tomato-and-corn-salad.jpg

QUICK LETTUCE, TOMATO and CORN SALAD

Romaine Lettuce
Tomato
left over Sauteed Corn and Onions
Extra-virgin olive oil
the juice of 1/2 a lemon
Garlic salt
  1. Place the lettuce, tomatoes and corn in a salad bowl.
  2. Drizzle olive oil, lemon juice and garlic salt.
  3. Toss together and serve.

One Response to “Quick Lettuce, Tomato and Corn Salad”

  1. cindy July 22, 2009 at 5:58 pm #

    how many servings is this for?

    KFC – As you can see, this is more a method or idea than a traditional recipe… I cook most of the time for 1-2 people. But you can prepare as much or as little salad as you and your family will be willing to eat. I love the sweetness the corn provides…

Leave a comment