Sangría

20 Dec

When I host parties, I try to offer a variety of refreshments for people to choose. My Sangría is always the hit of the party… I even stopped buying other stuff because this is what people drink the whole night.

I do not drink alcohol much now that I am vegetarian, so I will give you the basic recipe and you can adapt it to your preference either using real wine or a non-alcoholic wine, such as Welch’s or Martinelli’s Sparkling Apple Cider.

 

 

SANGRIA

1 bottle of red wine or Welch’s Sparkling Grape Juice
1/2 bottle of Lime flavored Perrier
3 cups orange juice, freshly squeezed preferably, but Tropicana works fine
the juice of 3 limes
1 Granny Smith apple – cored and sliced
1 Valencia orange – sliced
1 lime – sliced
ice cubes
  1. In a large pitcher throw in the fruit slices.
  2. Mix in the wine, sparkling water, orange juice and lime juice. Add ice.

Salud!!!

Leave a comment